Wednesday night Rockies runners with Jack B.

Once again the Wednesday night speed workout is coming to an end for most of us. At this time of year we normally make a collection to give Jack a gift certificate or gift card to show our appreciation for his guidance and coordination of our workouts. His commitment each week, despite his own health issues, shows his dedication to helping each of us improve or maintain our running abilities.
Since we only have a few Wednesday nights to meet before the time changes, I figure we can give present it to him with a card on Wednesday the 28th.
Any amount is appreciated and is kept confidential. You can give it to me or Karen Davies at the workouts on the 7th, 14th or 21st of this month.

If you cannot plan on attending but wish to contribute, you may mail me a check to
Theodore Pernicano
2770 Crescent Drive
Yorktown Heights, NY 10598

with your full name so I can add you to the card. (just give me a heads up if you are mailing a check, so I can look out for it)
Please email or call me at 914-588-0423 if you have any questions.
We know Jack will appreciate our kindness.
Sincerely,
Ted Pernicano

—–Original Message—–
From: Jack Brennan <brennanphoto@msn.com>
To: Abby Fabria TRRC <afabria0517@gmail.com >; Adrienne Viscardi <aviscardi@aol.com >; Andrew Vaccaro TRRC <vaccaro.andrew@gmail.com>; Arthur Weisberg <arthurwwww@aol.com >; Benedicte <beuguen@gmail.com>; Beth Hovdestad <bhovdestad@yahoo.com>; Bob Hermesch <riverstar27@optonline.net>; Bob Morin <bmorin@gvgny.com>; Brian Galfano <bgalf@hotmail.com>; Caitlin Arens TRRC <carens1123@gmail.com>; Carolyn Cambell <nycampbell@aol.com>; Claudio Rivera <claudio.rivera1@pepsico.com>; Debra Kenney <debken13@hotmail.com>; Eileen TRRC DeRosa <taurus116@aol.com>; Eliot Lee <elio.jen@verizon.net>; Emily Rodriguez <emily.g.rodriguez@gmail.com>; Erica Igielski <eigielski@verizon.net>; Germain Ricardo TRRC <germain.ricardo@yahoo.com>; Grace Behrens <graciemce@optonline.net>; Greg Cohen <gregory.d.cohen@gmail.com>; Howard Luks TRRC <hjluks@gmail.com>; Jane Lundy <janelundy@optonline.net>; Jennifer Taconic Tully <jstully@aol.com>; Jessica Miller <dekabong@gmail.com>; Jessica Woolf <njwoolf@comcast.net>; Joan Deitrick <joan.deitrick@att.net>; John Walsh <gopre32@gmail.com>; Julie McElroy <j.mcelroy2ke@gmail.com>; Karen Davies <kldavies1@aol.com>; Karen Delano TRRC <karen_delano@hotmail.com>; Kathy Scott Taconic RR <kscott7760@gmail.com>; Kevin Rader TRRC <krader02@gmail.com>; Lisa Kaslyn Taconic RR <lisa@prospercomm.com>; Loretta Reilly TRRC <loretta.reilly@ultimareplenisher.com>; Margaret DeLucca <maggiedeluca@gmail.com>; Mark Flanagan <clanflan4@aol.com>; Mary Natell <marynatell@yahoo.com>; Max Kovalski <max.kovalsky@gmail.com>; Michael Racanello COD – 103 <mracanello@reliablesprinkler.com>; Nick Speranza TRRC <221bakerst@optonline.net>; Patrick <superuner73@yahoo.com>; Rebecca Gordon <rebeccag130@gmail.com>; Scott Taconic Cynamon <scottrags@optonline.net>; Sue Menz <sqmenz@aol.com>; Susie Reiner <susiereiner@yahoo.com>; Suzanne LaBurt <funster63@yahoo.com>; Taconic RR <wednesday@runner.org>; Taku Hirai TRRC <thirai7@mac.com>; Tara Rudinski <tara.rudinski@pepsico.com>; Ted P. <tedscomp01@aol.com>; Todd Dias <toddedias@comcast.net>; Tom Maile <tcmaile@aol.com>
Sent: Mon, Sep 28, 2015 6:11 am
Subject: Speed Workout is the Lake Run

Including this coming Wednesday there will only be 5 more workouts before the end of daylight savings time on November 1st. We will do our Lake Run around Swan Lake of 10 x 2 minutes hard followed by a 2 minute recovery. It starts with a long uphill then moderate rolling hills ending with along downhill. Half of the course is farm trails and the park trails are Brothers Path (around Swan Lake) then Farm Meadows Trail and back again to the farm roads. We will have an alternate course for those new to this workout. We leave the starting point at 5:45 but again there is a shortcut to catch up to the group so give me a call or text to 914 469-0702 if you are going to be a little late.


For more information: http://goo.gl/mEbIW